March 9, 2018
|After purchasing a mixed variety packet (11) of herb seeds from Seed Needs via Amazon, and with the successful germination of almost all I started, I decided to visit their website and make some purchases. Unfortunately, after spending considerable time putting together a rather large order their system would not let me checkout. Of course, I sent them a disgruntled email, which was immediately responded to by the owner. |
It took a day to bring in the IT company needed to find resolve the issue with the shopping cart during which, we exchange several emails to keep me informed of their progress. Eventually I was able to re-enter my order as a test to verify that the shopping cart now worked. For my troubles and the delay in placing my original order, he graciously and significantly discounted my subsequent order, twice!
I very promptly received my order of over 20 seed packets, very well packaged in a small, sturdy, cardboard box.
Overall, I was very pleased and surprised by the owner’s friendly and positive attitude to resolve this issue.
My only real complaint is they don’t as yet carry some tomato and carrot varieties I want. Regardless, in the future if I want to buy seeds, I intend to visit Seed Needs first to see if they have what I need. If not, only then will I look elsewhere. Company representative comment on March 9, 2018:
On Mar 9, 2018 10:46 AM, Seed Needs responded with:
Thank you so much for your review and your order! We truly appreciate the fact that you were willing to work with us on the issues that were presented that week. We do plan to get some new varieties in for 2019, or 2020!
Also—My order arrived super fast AND the packaging is just perfect!! I love the way the milkweed is presented AND I received a free package of sunflower collection that I was excited to give to my neighbor. They’re teaching their son about gardening!! Company representative comment on March 7, 2018:
On Mar 7, 2018 7:13 PM, Seed Needs responded with:
Got the herbal seeds I ordered and am thankful to keep the milkweed seeds that were sent to me by mistake. My catmint and catnip are coming up fine! Company representative comment on February 25, 2018:
On Feb 25, 2018 7:16 PM, Seed Needs responded with:
Thank you so much for your order and my apologies that you received an incorrect seed collection. The two items sit next to each other on the shelf, so it was a mis-pick for sure.
Please note from our email exchanges that you have been sent the correct seed collection, and for the troubles, you won’t be required to return the 6 individual Milkweed packets that you had received. This is a bonus for the inconvenience.
Thank you so much, and we are hoping that once this is resolved you would willingly and gladly change this rating to a positive one. =]
If you have any additional questions, please don’t hesitate to contact us immediately!
Planted the Texas Wild Flower Mix (half of seed packet) 9 days ago and have sprouts throughout my flower bed. You can see the sprouts are very thick in this photo:
Will order again without hesitation and so happy I found them! Company representative comment on March 1, 2018:
On Mar 1, 2018 4:08 PM, Seed Needs responded with:
This is part of a promotional offer and it is for 100% REAL and HONEST reviews only. We accept any and all neutral, negative and positive ratings through this promotion. We are not specifically requesting positive ratings, and this can be seen as a customer of ours has in fact provided a neutral rating, which we accept as an honest review.
We take negative and neutral ratings as a form of constructive criticism and are always looking to better our products and services.
If you are not a customer of ours, please check us out and leave your review as well! New customers get 30% off their orders with the coupon code NEW30
Not only did they Holy Basil seed available, the packet had 500 seeds! Along with free shipping
because our order was over $12! One site I used to order from required a $200 order for free shipping! A+ Company representative comment on February 23, 2018:
On Feb 23, 2018 8:59 PM, Seed Needs responded with:
I also ordered some Rococo pansies from the same company and am looking forward to using them this fall. I will be a repeat customer of Seed Needs! Company representative comment on February 24, 2018:
On Feb 24, 2018 9:42 PM, Seed Needs responded with:
To those with germination issues, please, consider buying a seedling heat mat. My seedling heat mat raised my germination rate to 100%. Company representative comment on February 26, 2018:
On Feb 26, 2018 3:36 PM, Seed Needs responded with:
We constantly carry the freshest of seed stock available. We are replenishing our inventory weekly to bi-weekly and never store seeds for an extended period of time.
All of our packets are filled when the demand is high and all seeds are guaranteed to grow for up to 180 days.
If a sowing error is made, the seeds will not grow. There are several factors that can affect germination, such as too much or too little sunlight or water. Sowing depth is very important, as well as temperatures as well.
You can go ahead and check out our feedback on Amazon. we have a 97% rating, and for good reason. You can see that the large majority of comments show that our seeds are extremely viable.
You might also be interested to read the reviews for our products as well.
Seed Needs has 51 reviews (4 negative, 45 positive and 2 neutral) at the Garden Watchdog.