Posted on

marijuana-seeds.nl reviews

Marijuana-Seeds.nl Seedbank Review

http://www.marijuana-seeds.nl/
Located in Netherlands.

User Rating

On a scale between 0 und 10 points, based on 66 user reviews.

SeedFinder Info

Marijuana-Seeds.nl is listed as “fake” at the SeedFinder. This means you will get overpriced or re-packed gear (if you are lucky), industrial hemp seeds – or nothing! Be careful if you plan to order in one of this shops.

Sells overpriced niravana-seeds without telling the breeder.

User Reviews

guest United States, March 2021

The company is a scam they never deliver what is ordered. They will string you along until you go away. They can not keep their stories strait. Order from someone else. Be warned

guest United States, December 2020

I never received my order. They say it was delivered and I have checked with all my neighbors but it no where to be found. No response from them to emails I have sent. I even offered to pay shipping again and buy additional seeds on a re-order but they are ignoring my emails. Buyer beware!

guest United Kingdom, May 2020

I got an old CD in the package.

guest Australia, November 2019

Got the order fast enough but none of the seeds germinated. Got sent useless, non-viable seeds. Dont waste your money ordering from them.

guest United States, November 2019

Great service. I bought 4 Strains all germinated 100%. All strains are what they say they are I had my Black Domino tested it pulled a 21.2% THC which is way above avg for this strain it usually tests at 16-19%. MSNL went above and beyond with freebies and insuring my order got to Jax, FL.

guest United States, June 2019

Ordered 4 strains 35 seeds. Only 2 germinated, but never grew a tap root. None of the rest did anything. Sent email. They are not responsible and sell seeds for souvenirs. No good.

guest United States, June 2019

35 seeds 4 different strains. not one viable seed. several cracked after soak,
but not even one taproot.

guest United States, April 2019

In February of 2019, I purchased 7 different strains from MNSL, in varying amounts, for a total of 100 seeds. They have reasonable prices, good freebies, rewards points, stealth packaging and quick shipping times. The germination rates, however, ranged from good to bad.
I decided to use some of the seeds and save some for another time. Here are the mixed germination results I got from the 7 strains.

Thai Stick – 3 out of 3 germinated and look healthy and are growing well.
Northern Lights – 3 out of 3 germinated and look healthy and are growing well.
Sour Diesel – 3 out of 4 germinated and look healthy and are growing well.
Master Kush – 3 out of 4 germinated and look healthy and are growing well.
White Widow – only 2 out of 7 germinated but look healthy and are growing well.
Mountain Mist – only 2 out of 7 germinated but look healthy and are growing well.
Afghani – only 1 out of 8 germinated but looks healthy and is growing well.

I should add that Ive been successfully growing various types of cannabis for over 40 years, so the less than impressive germination rates of the last 3 strains arent from my end of the procedure.

guest Turkey, February 2019

So, this was my first ever order and grow.I bought 5 blue dream autos and got 3 strawberry cough as freebies.Firstly the germination rate was 3 out of 5 seeds.The plant grew really well first few months even if I fucked up sometimes.However it didnt auto and I had to switch to 12/12 after 2 and a half months.The plant flowered nicely with LST but took too loipeng to ripen. cut it 3 months after switching to 12/12 .Harvest was 125 grams dried in a 60×60 tent. plant height 60cms.Nice soft smoke.

guest United Kingdom, September 2018

I should have checked the reviews first. sadly purchased 50 seeds and only 10 germinated the rest were just dead seeds and when you contact customer support the just tell you they cant help you since they only sale the seeds for display and bla bla bla. at least they should be replacing the dead seeds, first time and last time i will ever shop from them

guest United Kingdom, April 2018

all seeds planted did germinate and grew strong, was concerned about the lack of any smell. now, five and a half weeks in flower and still no smell. AK47 should stink right? conclusion, its not AK47, HEMP! Fraudsters, do not consider spending your money with them. peace.

guest Canada, March 2018

I placed a order for 5 varieties and was given a nice selection of freebees with the order. The order process was good and payment was easy. The beans arrived in about 22 days which is about average in my experience. Oh yeah, the stealth option was used and it indeed was very stealthy. A plain brown mailing envelope with no identifying information or markings. My orders are usually around $300 and I have yet to find a seed bank that can match MSNLs price per bean. They really are a great value. The genetics are pretty true to their descriptions.

guest No info, January 2018

Worst cannabis seed bank . Blue dream auto was 40% off so I decided to buy 10 . Item came 2weeks after and I got 3 free feminized mazars . I was expecting it in week but what the hell . My friend ordered for me because its his 4th or 5th order from them so I was thinking it cant be bad no matter of 40% off . ONLY 4 germinated out of 10 and they are small and shitty . This is my fifth grow so dont eaven think its my fault . First my friend sent review and got no response for a week than they sent him response that says that they are not selling their seeds for germination but for suvenirs but still they didnt post his review on page . Ahhahaha so I laughed( we all know why we are here) . I went to post review but when you finish your review they clearly say your review is going to be posted AFTER they arrange it . So my point is : they tell us they are not selling them for growing but they post only reviews that say : Oh I got it in few days 5/5 germination and etc. But when we are trying to put critic they wont post it . I think they are being hipocrit and that they are posting their reviews bcos all reviews on their page seem sketchy . Never buying again and not recomending for you to buy either .

guest United States, October 2017

When you say MSNL is good with communication you must be lying. I complained and was told that all orders are for research and they could not give me any advice on growing seeds. Purchased 3 auto and one grew about 10 inches and started budding and made .04 grams, one got maybe a quarter oz from and the other has been growing now for 3 months and I think it is a hermi. After two months of nothing I put it on a 12 / 12 light and still nothing and after a month I finally put it outside . I very bushy plant but no nothing yet. I also at the same time By mistake ordered the strong something pack and did not even think about not be feminized and 6 out of 10 where male, my mistake. Did get some free seeds but no marking on bag so I dont know what they are. I paid extra 6.95 I think for stealth and they where sent in a cd. Some group I never heard of and not sure if it even plays. It could just be a blank. Would not buy again

guest Australia, September 2017

Ripped me off half my order and have made no attempt to rectify the situation. The seeds that did arrive arrived fast and were well hidden

guest United States, August 2017

I ordered 10 amnesia haze seeds from them by cash. Its been 2 months and they are sa Ying no payment was received. Email communication is next to nothing. Sure wish that I would have ordered from ILGM or Vault Seeds, with them orders have always been delivered by paying with cash.

guest United States, June 2017

They have a nice site with pretty pics and a lot of info and the seed came quickly BUT I had to sign for them after paying 7 dollars for stealth shipping and half the seeds did not germinate.Go to Ilovemarijuanna for good seeds and good support.

Dlzx2 Australia, June 2017

First order received no problems to Australia, 5 / 5 germed no problems cant see why this company has such a bad rep here

guest United States, May 2017

Terrible quality seeds that amount to nothing. If you were considering purchasing from this seed bank, do yourselves a favor and look else where. Dont waste your time.

guest United States, April 2017

Second order from them. Each time I had issues with my card declining. Seems like they have been having some issues with there system the last couple of months. Tried sending a couple messages but none were responded to till my last one and then they doubled my free seeds just like they said they would. First order came at a reasonable speed hidden in some socks. Split between some friends a number of fem seeds didnt germ. The ones that did so far seem good, or as described. Second order I only germed one seed and it popped and is sprouted out within 3 days. I love their easy to use website, easily the best I have been to and have been to a lot. They have great prices and sales. If these seeds workout great I would think they are legit.

IMPORTANT: The SeedCop needs YOUR assistance!

You made good or bad experiences with a shop lately? You were duped or cheated? You got fake seeds? Or a lots of cool bonusses, good service and/or a fast delivery? You like (or you do not like) that other customers also will make the same experiences? So take a minute and alert your experiences to the SeedCop now – it’s done in a minute and will help a lot!

Footer

Member Area

  • Log In!
  • Seed Sheet

Language Select

SeedShop Radar

Californian Orange

Californian Orange

Dutch Passion

5 feminised seeds
Actual special-offer on
Cannapot Hanfshop
Now 12.50 % reduced!

Supported by

and not to forget:

Tha Melon Karma order cannabis seeds at Cannapot

Tha Melon Cannabisseeds

by Karma available now

Limited stock of Tha Melon available now at the Cannapot Seedshop – this is great stuff of best quality – your chance to order something very special.

Marijuana-Seeds.nl Seedbank Review http://www.marijuana-seeds.nl/ Located in Netherlands. User Rating On a scale between 0 und 10 points, based on 66 user reviews. SeedFinder Info

Marijuana Seeds NL Review (Free Seeds With Every Order)

Last updated December 17, 2020 By Steven Leave a Comment

Marijuana Seeds NL Review

Do you want your seed shipments to be undetectable?

Then Marijuana Seeds NL might be the seed bank for you. Their stealth shipping options are second to none.

Of course you have to pay extra for that.

And even regular shipping is not free. Shipping times to the US are also longer than stores with stateside distribution centers.

But the selection is great, the website is easy to use and has a ton of info and the pricing is low considering the quality.

Plus there are tons of sales and you get free seeds with every order.

Is MSNL the best online seed bank? Maybe. Maybe not. It depends on the factors you value most. Either way, it is very close to the best.

Read the rest of this MSNL review to find out if it is the right cannabis seed store for you.

Marijuana Seeds NL Review: Overview And Features

MSNL is one of the largest online seed banks. They have an extensive selection of the highest quality and most famous strains in the world.

They also have tons of info on all of their strains and they sell them at great prices. Even better, they give you a minimum of 5 free seeds with every order. Their stealth shipping options are also second to none, though you have to pay extra for them.

They do not offer a germination guarantee, but their seeds have a high germination rate. They accept all standard forms of payment, except PayPal (there are no reputable seed banks that accept PayPal anymore).

Overall, this is one of the best online cannabis seed shops. If you are in Europe, it is the best. In the US, they have one major drawback: long shipping times. For that reason, we recommend I Love Growing Marijuana (reviewed here) over MSNL for the US (and also for Australia).

Marijuana Seeds NL screnshot

  • Huge selection
  • Top quality seeds
  • At least 5 free seeds with every order
  • Many sales and deals
  • Unique visualization to show each strain’s qualities
  • Great loyalty program
  • Worldwide shipping
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Stealth shipping
  • Guaranteed delivery (if you pay for the Guaranteed Stealth Shipping level)
  • 15% discount if paying by Bitcoin, plus additional free seeds (10% off for bank transfer)
  • Fast shipping to UK and Europe
  • No germination guarantee
  • Shipping is not free (unless placing a large order)
  • Long shipping times outside UK and EU
  • No shipping guarantee unless you pay extra

Features

MSNL is widely considered the original seed bank and was started way back in 1999 by two friends Christian and Ben.

After traveling (and smoking) their way across Europe and Australia for more than ten years, they had acquired quite a collection of seeds, so it only made sense to launch an online store to sell them.

Soon they had grown that collection to over 40, including strains of their own creation like White Widow Max, White LSD and THC Snow. These are still acknowledged as some of the top high yield and high strength varieties of cannabis on earth.

Great Seed Selection

Marijuana Seeds NL produce all the seeds that they sell on their own. As mentioned, they carry most of the famous strains, including many award winners. Few seed banks can come close to their selection or their quality.

They gather strains from all over the world. They test them in their own labs and create their own hybrids to produce seeds that combine the best qualities of different strains and minimize any bad qualities.

They have regular seeds, feminized, autoflowering, medical strains, CBD, and numerous value packs that include a selection of different seeds. The value packs are great for trying out popular strains at a heavily discounted price.

A nice touch is that they separate seeds by “indoor” and “outdoor.” The “indoor” ones are optimized for growing indoors and the “outdoor” ones for growing outdoors. We haven’t seen another seed bank that does this.

Worldwide Shipping (With Stealth Options)

Many seed banks only ship to certain countries. Not MSNL. They ship everywhere. But they don’t do so for free, unless you place a larger order.

The do not use couriers like DHL, UPS or FedEx. Instead they ship by Royal Mail from the UK, which then passes the parcel on to the national mail carrier in your country, like the USPS in the US.

Shipping times to Europe are fast, with orders to the UK being delivered within 3 days and orders to the rest of Europe generally arriving in 4 to 7 days, though they can take up to 15 business days.

Packages to the rest of the world can take up to 25 business days, but they usually arrive in 6 to 12 days. That is obviously slower delivery to the US than companies that ship from a US location, like Pacific Seeds or I Love Growing Marijuana.

Orders ship out within 24 hours of being placed. You can choose from one of three shipping levels that differ in price, stealthiness and tracking.

Standard Shipping

Standard shipping costs a flat fee of £5.95. If you spend over £55, it is free. The seeds arrive in a regular envelope, inside a crush-proof container. You don’t get tracking and a signature is not required. If your order total exceeds £75, you get tracking.

Stealth Shipping

Stealth shipping costs £10.95. It drops to £4.95 for orders over £55 and is free for orders over £100. With this option, the seeds are hidden inside an unrelated item, making them much less likely to be detected. This is important if you live somewhere where it is illegal to send seeds in the mail. Like with standard, tracking is only included for orders over £75.

Guaranteed Stealth Shipping

Guaranteed stealth shipping is the most expensive option at £16.95. If you spend more than £55, the cost drops to £10.95, spending over £150 drops it to £4.95 and spending more than £250 makes it free.

This option is similar to the previous in terms of discreetness, but it adds a shipping guarantee. If your order does not arrive, MSNL will send out a new shipment at no cost. You also get tracking and a signature is required, though you can opt out of this requirement, if you choose.

Multiple Payment Options

MSNL has more payment options than most online seed banks. The easiest way to pay is by credit or debit card, but this is obviously not anonymous. Luckily, they have multiple options for you, if anonymity is important.

You can pay using bitcoin, which also gets you 15% off. That 15% is in addition to any other discount code you may be using, so this is a great way to save even more money.

Another anonymous payment option is cash. You simply mail cash to the address provided, along with your order number. You can send the cash in a number of different currencies.

If anonymity is not as important, you can also pay by international money order or by wire transfer. They do not currently accept PayPal, due to PayPal’s vague and often unfriendly policies toward this industry, but this could change if PayPal ever decides to join the bandwagon.

Great Deals

Marijuana Seeds NL has more and better sales than just about any other seed bank. They have a menu heading labeled “sale” that takes you to a page showing all of their currently running sales. They have around 30 strains on sale at all times.

They also offer a number of value packs that let you try a variety of strains at heavily discounted prices. In addition, they have a reward program where you receive 3 points for every £1 you spend on the site. These points can then be redeemed for discounts on future orders.

Finally, you have the aforementioned 15% off on top of everything else, if you pay using Bitcoin. And there’s more. You also get free seeds with every order.

Free Seeds

Marijuana Seeds NL give you at least 5 seeds with every order. As your order size increases, the number of seeds you get for free increases as well, but it is always at least 5. The actual strain they include changes. You can see on this page on their website what seeds they are currently including.

Great Website

The MSNL website looks a bit outdated, but it is functional and easy to navigate. More importantly, it contains a ton of info to help you make the best purchase for you.

The main menu has categories for feminized, regular, autoflowering and high CBD. Each is further broken down into submenus, to help you find exactly what you’re looking for. There are also menu items for the top strains, for strains on sale and for value packs.

The actual product listings have detailed information on the strain, including tasting notes and everything you need to know when growing. There are also plenty of customer reviews to give some perspectives from actual growers.

There is also a really cool visualization for each strain that shows the taste and smell qualities as well as the effects. Here is an example:

MSNL weed strain character chart

Great Customer Service

The MSNL website has a very detailed FAQ page that answers pretty much any question you can think of. They also have pages explaining everything from their shipping policy to their return policy to their discounts.

If you have a question that is not answered in the FAQ, you can easily reach their customer service using the contact form on their contact page. They usually answer within 24 hours, although they are sometimes a bit slower these days, with the ongoing virus situation.

If you prefer email, you can also email them directly, or pick up the phone and call their UK number. You have to call during their business hours, however. Those are 9am to 5pm GMT.

Marijuana Seeds NL Vs Crop King Seeds

These are two seed banks that ship worldwide, so it makes sense to compare them directly. They are both very good, but each has different strengths. That means which one is best will depend on your specific needs.

Crop King seeds has a much smaller selection, but the strains they do offer are even better quality. Their prices are higher, though. They also have higher shipping costs, but they do a better job with discreet shipping and they guarantee delivery. They also ship much faster to the US.

The reason for that is that Crop King is headquartered in Canada. In addition to the online store, they also have physical locations and their seeds are sold in over 100 retail locations across Canada.

They offer a 80% germination guarantee, which is something MSNL does not have. The websites are about equal. Neither looks amazing, but they are functional. MSNL has more info on theirs.

MSNL also has more payment options and they offer a lot more sales, discounts and free seeds. Overall, we prefer Crop King Seeds, but it is very close, once you take the lower costs and many discounts and free seed offers of MSNL into account.

You can take a closer look in our Crop King Seeds review.

MSNL Review: Conclusion And Rating

Marijuana Seeds NL is one of the best online seed shops. They’ve been in business longer than most and they have a long history of delivering high quality strains at great prices.

They are especially good if you are located in Europe, due to the fast shipping to the UK and EU. They are also great in countries that most competitors do not ship to.

But if you’re in the US, you’d be better off with one of the weed seed stores that have a physical location in the US, because that means much faster shipping.

And, to be honest, we prefer ILGM anyway. While the MSNL website is great, and they offer great deals, ILGM has an even better website and they also offer great deals. They also offer free shipping on all US orders and they guarantee delivery. They also have a 100% germination guarantee.

What we really love about ILGM are all of their educational materials. They provide all of the info you need to be successful in your first grow.

That said, the differences between the top stores are not huge and it generally comes down to which store does better in the areas that are most important to you. Marijuana Seeds NL is as good as it gets, with very few weaknesses, so we give it a rating of 4.6 out of 5.

Our Marijuana Seeds NL review will help you figure out if this is the best online cannabis seed bank for you. 5+ free seeds with all orders is great, but…