Posted on

growers choice cannabis seeds

Growers Choice Cannabis Seeds Reviews

639 • Poor

Write a review

Write a review

Reviews 639


first order and last this place is a ripoff .only good for taking your money .go to other sellers do not waste your time and money .

Second and last time ordering from here

This is my second time using this company. Last year was the first time. Last year i had a problem with shipping times. But of course that was the start of the pandemic, so i tried to be understanding. This year though you would think that they would have adapted better to the current world. Sadly no, i paid by money order so i could get 3 free seeds. I received the seeds pretty fast ordered march 4th got them on april 3rd. I opened them when i got home from work tonight just to discover not only were the extra free pack of seeds in there but the seeds that were in there wasn’t even the ones i ordered. I wanted to give them a second chance because i heard good things about them, apparently i was lied to. Now im not even gonna get to grow because the seeds i got sent dont really go well with my states climate.

This is my second review of GCS and is…

This is my second review of GCS and is the review of the REPLACEMENT seeds for the fiasco on my INITIAL order.
Look for my first review titled ” To anyone reading this BEWARE!”
A recap of the initial order :
Ordered 12 FEM/PHOTO seeds ( 3ea of 4 varieties)
Of the 12 seeds, 7 were AUTOS and 4 of these autos were CBDs.
GCS replaced the 7 AUTO seeds ( they actually sent me 8 seeds).
7 of the replacement seeds germinated.
Wait for it.
YUP! I got 7 more AUTOS !
2 ruined grows in a row thanks to GCS.
Now I see reviews suggesting that GCS may also be PACIFIC SEEDS ? Is this GCS actually affiliated with the GCS in Spain?
Hey GCS, will you kindly connect me with the parent company in Spain please?
Alright ya’ll, lets see what the response is on this one. I’ll bet it starts off with ” We’re sorry. yadda yadda”.
To anyone reading this and thinking about doing biz with GCS. DON’T .
To you people who feel that you should leave a positive review for GCS take note : Just because you are all excited and got a chubby, based solely on the fact that ” my seeds arrived today”. PLEASE STOP !
THAT type of info does not help anyone. Instead, how about a review of what the seeds actually produced ? Did you get what you ordered? What about your germination percentage? Did any of your plants resemble each other ( IF of same variety)? Were / are your plants healthy ?
All in all. I think we should pay them a visit so we can actually see this operation. My guess is that they are filling the seed orders out of one bucket of mixed seeds.
Road trip anyone?

Don’t Do It ! Very Suspicious

I was texting with their live online chat person. 1st she says they are in close contact with their seed suppliers. Then she told me she does not know the origin (where the seeds come from). I asked if some seeds come from Europe, no answer, then she disappeared. Very suspicious, that was basic questions. If their representative can’t answer those questions, leads me to believe this company is not genuine.


***UPDATE #1***
They responded that they were not the same company. Turns out the fact that they use the exact same confirmation emails, with the same graphics and the EXACT same paragraphs and disclaimers — and the EXACT same double payment received messages 7 days apart, aaaand both ship (mileage may vary) from the same town. SACRAMENTO. AAAAND have an abysmal rating on trust pilot is a complete coincidence. ?
They very cordially told me that I was mistaken. And that my package had been undeliverable because they made a mistake on the barcode. However, the USPS tracking number shows that USPS never received it in the first place. Then they informed me that they would be shipping it again to me at no additional cost to me. Because, for some reason I would pay for a package twice. Complete nonsense.

Original review below this line.

Sadly, this is the same company that runs Pacific Seed Bank. If you’ve done business with both, check your order emails and shipment verifications. They are word for word exact same template. Just different company logos. Also, they like to stall by sending you a confirmation that they received your payment and then sending that same confirmation a week or so later with the same tracking information. They don’t ship anything. But they make it seem like they’re just notifying you over and over. Freaking scammers. They won’t get me again. But make no mistake about it. This is Pacific Seed Bank. Last year I missed a month into the season with an entire quarter of my crops thanks to these Jokers. Luckily, I found an alternative. In fact, I’ll be purchasing that alternative tonight. I’m in no mood for discount codes or any empty promises, I needed my seeds like yesterday.

Thank you for your review. We are not affiliated with any other seed banks, and we are not part of Pacific Seed Bank.

We first send out an invoice/order confirmation. We state on the checkout page in a large orange box that we require up to 10 business days for processing before we ship.

Once we receive your payment, we send you an email receipt of payment.

After that, we print our your shipping label and send you an email shipment notification with tracking information. This is usually around 5 business days into the 10 business day processing time.

We do everything we can to be clear, and transparent about our delays. Everyone is working from home due to the pandemic and worker safety, and this adds extra processing time.

We are happy to help you with any issues that may arise, so please contact us at [email protected] for more assistance.

It’s a SCAM. I wouldn’t recommend anyone purchase…

I wouldn’t recommend anyone purchase anything from It’s A SCAM. Not a legitimate company. They take payments through a third party billing service and never send any products. After they get your money they will avoid answering your inquiries either by email or phone.

Thank you for your review. We use MESH to take Credit/Debit card payments, as they are the only form of Credit/Debit payments that are not federally restricted. We offer three other forms of payment, as well, and we absolutely send out all product after a 10 business day processing time, as indicated on our website at checkout.

If you are having an issue receiving your merchandise, please contact us as soon as possible at [email protected] so that we can help get to the bottom of the issue and make sure that you get what you pay for. Please advise.

I ordered frosty gelato x wedding cake.

I ordered frosty gelato x wedding cake.

Weird genetics.. hemaphrodited. came out smelling luke Tangie/Grapefruit.. not a hint of cake or gelato in these genetics. I wiuld honestly say that the seeds in my packaet have never seen gelato or wedding cake genetics..ever.

They stole my money

I placed an order and when I receaved the seeds I followed the termination guide and they said that I would be able to use 24720 points for my next order and they said use an account which was Harry.richardson to redeem my points but the fake account is not able for me to use the points. I having been going back and forth for 10 days with customer support now which these no brain people keep throwing more crap at me that does not seem to be getting closer to being resolved. In fact i am getting no where and may have to charge the company with grand theft and prosecute through small claims court

Buyer beware! GCS is a crooked seed bank.

I ordered approximately $400.00 plus in cannabis seeds from GCS. I have had the worse experience with their seeds not germinating or not growing when they germinated. My spring grow has been ruined due to the genetics of the seeds they sell. This company is ripping the consumer off big-time. I tried to get my money back and they gave me $70.00 worth of loyalty points. I am an experienced grower and I knew when I received the seeds in the mail that the quality of seeds was poor. The seeds were immature, like they harvested them way too early. The reason I went with GCS was because about 3 years ago I ordered from them and had no problems. This company is crooked with pathetic customer service. Why would I want loyalty points when the seeds they send me is just as bad as previous? Buyer beware! Don’t buy seeds from them, the genetics are terrible! I will never have anymore dealings with them. If I could give a negative review like -5 I would.

Thank you for your review. As stated on our website, we do not give refunds for merchandise that has been opened. We awarded you store credit according to our current peak-season store policy, and you are free to use that store credit on any replacement seeds you would like.

We have requested a refund for you, please check for our response and follow up with us for a resolution.

There genetics are so bad my cheese…

There genetics are so bad my cheese auto at week 4 look like its gonna take at least 2 month only to vegetate properly there seeds sucks so bad im very disappointed from genetics worst seed bank ever

2nd Chance

There was a hiccup with the shipping but everyone deserves a second chance and I updated my review to reflect.
I got the seeds in the mail today and couldn’t be happier. I payed with a money order and got the free 3 seeds and ended up with Amnesia!
I’ll definitely go with GC again but (as you should too) keep in mind they’re a little pokey with shipping but it’s because they’re a bit busy. If you’re looking to start harvesting ORDER EARLY!
Thanks again GC!

I bought 4 strains at 10 seeds each 40…

I bought 4 strains at 10 seeds each 40 seeds total and out the 40 seeds i got 11 to germanite the other 29 seed failed some started to grem they cracked the shell and then they stopped out of the 11 i did get to grow none of the plants looked the same i had 3 gelatos all 3 where different i had 3 Bruce banners one of the Bruce plant came out real nice but the other to looked different out of 10 diesel strain i got only 2 seed to germ and that plant sucked big time small bad genetics and other died after seedling and 3 pine apple express 2 of the plant came out good 3rd one looked different i would say i would not recommend they seeds to anybody the genetics suck there crapy seeds i don’t even want replacements they can keep there garbage i have had great success with seedmans and ilgm both have great genetics and you get what you paid for growers choice seed suck 40 seeds only 11 popped

2 out of 17

2 out of 17! seeds actually germinated, this company has poor quality genetics, sloooooooow customer service and offer to give you points instead of new seeds because its “busy” season. Seeds from several different banks have all had a 100% germination rate, seeds that are 8 years old germinated just as fast as new seeds, that alone speaks volumes for their seeds. I will never waste another dime with Growers Choice Seeds, those points a.k.a. cash value should be refunded immediately..I followed growers choice instructions for germination, what a joke! They refused to replace failed seeds due to it being “peak” season like I said, I dont want replacement seeds, I dont want points I will never spend, I want my money back!

Reply from Growers Choice Cannabis…

Reply from Growers Choice Cannabis Seeds
An hour ago
Thank you for your review. We always strive to replace merch that is properly germinated, and we are willing to take a second look for any customer who doesn’t feel comfortable with their resolution. Please feel free to contact us again with your issues, and we can come to a better outcome if you are so interested.

Only reason you’re getting back to
Me is that 833 people have read my review,that’s 833 you could of made money off..

What you going to do send me another 3 mystery seeds to fix the problem

Anyone that thinks they are getting the same plants as your stock photos are sadly mistaken

You don’t even care what kind of seeds you send out..
How are you going to fix all the harvests your worthless seeds wrecked on me

Sending me photo seeds instead of autos was a disgrace,your gorilla glue is a joke,not one plant looked like the other,super tiny yields horrible customer service,charging people $10 to replace this seeds is disgusting,you didn’t charge me this time because of the review I wrote

Thank you for your response. While I was unaware of how many people had read your review, we welcome you to be honest about your experience. We respond to every review, and strive to make sure anyone who has an outstanding issue to contact us for a resolution. We want to make sure that you have an opportunity to get your money’s worth.

We welcome you to contact us with information about your issue. Customers are always welcome to request free shipping. All we request is photo documentation so that we can be clear about your issues and can give you the best help. Please feel free to reach out with more information if you feel that your resolution was insufficient, and we absolutely re-evaluate your situation.

Review on there services emails

Im new to growing and i picked this company to start with. So i ordered 1 gg4 auto and 1 sour kush auto pack. Unfortunately the 3 gg4 had no success. But the 3 kush is doing good. So i emailed them about the problem and may i just say so helpful and response pretty fast to my emails. They replaced the gg4 for me after i emailed them proof that they did not sprout. Now they didnt ship me another pack but they did give me credit on my account that replaces the gg pack. Which still thats awesome that they did that. I will order again soon

Trial and Error : If I get response that my purchase has been received by USPS. Hightened review score, depends on my Purchase

First attempt in USA.
Reviews have cause for concern ,
(3) Seeds shouldn’t take 48 hours to release/ charge/since an unopened original package is being sent.
The times it takes to ship, mentioned in negative reviews.
This is overseas/ customs/ travel timeline.
Why does it take so long from southern USA to anywhere in America, **Unopened Package request: for American postal services***

Thank you for your review. To address your questions about our shipping time, we have taken extra measures to ensure the safety of all of our workers. This means adding a longer processing time to reduce contact and keep our employees out of harms way through this pandemic. We make sure to let everyone know about our processing time on the checkout page of our website, so that you have the most information before placing your order as possible.

Please feel free to contact us with any questions, issues, or problems that you may experience, and we will make sure to address it.

I ordered 6 autoflower seeds

I ordered 6 autoflower seeds. Gg4 and Tangie dream. I germinated 1 seed from each strain and my gg4 exploded with growth and looks incredible still at week 3 of flower. Really impressed with gg4. TD however. I think it’s stunted. Has had mutated leaves since birth (soil ph is 6.6). It’s in the same conditions as gg4: 7gal bag, coco, 20-4 light, with it’s own 1000w full spectrum LED light but is just a slow dud! Maybe it’s just more sensitive than gg4. My main conditions are great like nutrients, lighting and all that. But I have crappy air flow, almost no CO2, and maybe that has attributed to the non-growth of TD.

Thank you for your review. Please contact us with an evaluation at [email protected] and we will be happy to assist you further.

I finally got a harvest after 8 seeds

I finally got a harvest after 8 seeds, 9 months of horrible looking plants. Then the 8th or 9nh seed made it to harvest. It produced decent weight but the weed sucked. The buds looked good but hardly any THC, just a lot of terpenes.

I’ve bought 10 seeds on two separate…

I’ve bought 10 seeds on two separate occasions, all 10 germinated and grew to full potential. I will definitely buy again

This company is a rip off

This company is a rip off. Wish I could give them zero star. On Sept. 30, 20 I purchased 75 seeds composed of 15 strains and all feminized for $879.00 plus shipping. I started the germination process on Oct. 16, 20 and only 6 germinated. I contacted GCS on Oct. 27,20. On Oct. 23,20 I started the germination process with 20 seeds and only 6 germinated. On Oct. 30, 20 I started the germination process and only 6 germinated. GCS had sent me 3 free seeds with my original order. So out of 78 seeds only 18 germinated and out of the 18 that did germinate 10 of them were auto flower plants which I never ordered. The auto flower plants produced only 1/8 to 1/2 ounces of pot each. It took GCS nearly 2 months to replace the seeds. As a commercial grower this delay severely impacted my business. On Dec.22, 20 I received 52 replacement seeds. Out of the 52 replacement seeds only 5 germinated. GSC agreed to replace the 52 seeds on Jan. 20,21. I sent them $9.95 to cover the shipping. On Feb. 25,21 I received an email from GCS stating they were reneging on their offer to replace the replacement seeds. This company is dishonest, lies, and lacks integrity. This type of business practices gives the cannabis industry a bad name. They don’t honor their 90 % germination guarantee, they ship you the wrong seeds, they take an excessive amount of time to resolve their seed replacements, and they don’t honor their agreements!

How many stars would you give Growers Choice Cannabis Seeds? Join the 639 people who’ve already contributed. Your experience matters.

Growers Choice Seeds: Are They Really Any Grower’s First Choice?

Growers Choice Seeds Logo

Growers Choice Seeds is a Spanish-based seed breeder with branches in the US and Canada. They are a fairly popular retailer for many US-based growers. They certainly do a lot of business – a fact that’s evident from the sheer amount of reviews on them online, both good and bad.

If you don’t have all weekend to sort through endless forum posts and reviews, then you’ve come to the right place. This comprehensive review will cover everything you need to know before you decide if you’re going to buy from Growers Choice Seeds or not. That includes their history, reputation, seed selection, product quality, sales, policies, and an overview of the most credible customer reviews on both sides of the spectrum.

Is Growers Choice Seeds Legit?

The first thing most buyers want to know when they’re looking at a new seed breeder is whether or not they’re legit. After all, scam “businesses” that take the money and never deliver the seeds are popping up every day. Growers need to be careful out there and do their research before buying!

Luckily, Growers Choice Seeds is indeed a legit seed breeder. They care about their customers and do their best to prevent issues from happening. If something does go wrong with an order, they have a customer service department in place to deal with it and try to make it right.

To put suspicious minds at ease, Growers Choice Seeds includes a section on their FAQ page that assures potential customers that they honor every order placed with them and value the mutually beneficial relationship that comes from staying on good terms with their customers. Of course, a company saying they’re legit isn’t the most convincing evidence, but if you want to do a bit more digging, they offer a phone number you can call to speak with a real, live customer service representative about any concerns or questions.

Growers Choice Seeds Website


Above and beyond just being legit, Growers Choice Seeds is actually quite a popular source of cannabis seeds for American growers, particularly those living on the West Coast. Because Growers Choice Seeds has a distribution center located in California, shipping is typically painless. For orders that are being shipped within the United States, there is no need for the package to go through US customs- a pesky barrier that slows down delivery and may even result in seed confiscation.

Being able to skip that headache is a huge plus for US-based buyers, who until recently had to buy their weed seeds from international suppliers and just hope for the best. Canadians and Spaniards can also benefit from this international shipping option thanks to additional Growers Choice Seeds branches in those countries.

Though they are a legit business, some uncertainty remains as to the quality of their products. In the past year or so, more and more customer reviews have complained of poor quality genetics, so that’s definitely something to be aware of before ordering.


The Growers Choice Seeds company was founded out of a desire to provide people with access to the natural healthful properties of marijuana, in a recreational sense as well as a medical one. The brand’s team of horticulturalists and medical experts have completed a combined 20 years of industry research in an effort to produce the highest quality cannabis seeds. Whether they’ve been entirely successful in achieving that goal is another matter that will be examined more closely in the Product Quality section.

Though they began in Barcelona, Spain, where the company is still headquartered to this day, their success has allowed them to expand and put down roots in the US and Canada, a move that has only earned them more business.

Orange Bud Feminized Seeds

Orange Bud Feminized

Girl Scout Cookies Feminized Seeds

Girl Scout Cookies Feminized

Super Lemon Diesel Feminized Seeds

Super Lemon Diesel Feminized

Mazar Feminized Seeds

Purple Pineberry Feminized Seeds

Purple Pineberry Feminized

Zkittlez Feminized Seeds

Super Silver Haze Feminized Seeds

Super Silver Haze Feminized

Purple Power Feminized Seeds

Purple Power Feminized

Seed Selection at Growers Choice Seeds

The seed selection available at Growers Choice Seeds is still quite small when compared to some of the other big-name seed sellers out there. For example, they stock only 7 auto-flowering cannabis seed strains and 11 regular strains. The number of feminized strains they offer is the highest, but still only in the low 20’s range. The total number of seeds available on their site is best measured by the dozen, rather than by the hundred as is the case for major seed banks.

Buyers won’t exactly be overwhelmed with choice while shopping at Growers Choice Seeds, but they do have some classic strains like Girl Scout Cookies, Gorilla Glue, Jack Herer, Northern Lights, White Widow, Amnesia, and Diesel. For growers who prefer to stick to the classics without experimenting much with new strains, Growers Choice Seeds may offer enough variety to get by. But growers who thrive on variety and love to try new strains with every order will probably get bored pretty fast with the limited selection available at Growers Choice Seeds.

Product Quality

Product quality is a major point of contention in many of the recent Growers Choice Seeds reviews that have been posted online. Looking at an overview of the reviews submitted by customers over the course of the last year or so, it’s clear that the problem boils down to unstable genetics.

This explains why some customers are perfectly happy with their orders while others are not, and why longterm customers are suddenly unhappy with a strain they’ve been ordering for ages, convinced that they’re not getting the same thing each time.

The unstable genetics problem fits into a larger pattern of poor quality control at Growers Choice Seeds. Many customers have complained about things like male plants sprouting from their supposedly feminized seeds, auto-flowering plants that, well, didn’t, and seeds that just weren’t fresh enough to sprout. All of these factors point to a lack of quality control.

That’s a big reason behind why growers choice seeds reviews are so mixed. There are so many good and bad reviews out there on forums that it’s hard to believe all of them are about the same company, but poor quality control and janky genetics will make ordering from Choice Seeds a bit like spinning a roulette wheel – you may get lucky, or you may not. That’s definitely something to be aware of before literally gambling hard-earned money on seeds that may or may not be any good!

Germination Guarantee

One thing Growers Choice Seeds has going for them is their seed germination promise. It’s designed to give potential customers more confidence in buying from them, since they guarantee a germination rate of 90% or better, or else they will replace the seeds for free.

In order to be eligible for this offer, customers need to order at least two seeds and follow their recommended germination method to the letter. That means doing these 5 steps:

  1. Soak seeds in pure water for 14 to 18 hours, putting no more than 5 seeds in each container.
  2. Once soaking is completed, pour the water and seeds onto a plate with a paper towel on it, again taking care not to overcrowd the seeds by placing more than 5 together on the same paper towel.
  3. Drain off any excess water and fold the wet paper towel over the seeds so that they are all completely covered. Then store this plate in a cool, dark location.
  4. Check the seeds intermittently and be sure to keep the paper towel moistened.
  5. When the taproot on each seed has grown to between ¼ and ¾ inches long, the seeds are ready for planting. This typically takes 3 to 7 days, but may occasionally take as long as 2 weeks.

The paper towel method outlined above is a common, foolproof germination method, but for customers who prefer a different method, it’s worth noting that using it will forfeit the 90% seed germination promise that Choice Seeds offers.

Customers contacting customer service through about germination issues after following this method exactly are often told to try soaking their seeds one last time to see if they crack open. If they do pop and expose the taproot, continue the seed germination process from step 2.

If nothing happens after the last-ditch effort of the second soaking, Growers Choice will send out some replacement seeds. One thing to note is that shipping costs are not covered by the Seed Germination Promise, so the customer will still be on the hook for however much it costs to ship out his or her replacement seeds. For some people, being asked to shell out more money just to get a “free” replacement for seeds that didn’t germinate in the first place might not be worth it.

Seen some bad reviews of Growers Choice Seeds? This comprehensive 2021 review tells you everything you need to know before placing an order – or not!