Posted on

attitude seeds review

The Attitude Seedbank Review

User Rating

On a scale between 0 und 10 points, based on 130 user reviews.

SeedFinder Info

The Attitude is listed as “green” at the SeedFinder. This means we absolutely can recommend this seedbank.

User Reviews

guest No info, January 2021

Have done business with them for about 15 years and they just get worse with every order. They offer a ton of freebie seeds through monthly deals – which they fill with old and usually dead seed. Of the last 20 ‘free’ seeds received from Attitude 10 did not germinate, 7 popped and died, and only 3 actually grew. Last year I ordered 4 packs of different seeds and 4 of the packages did not even germinate. If you complain they hide behind the lie of “we sell souvenirs only” and they will refuse to replace the obviously old, inviable stock. Even if you pay extra for your order to be packaged in/with some sort of merchandise – to get the original breeders packs – they will still repackage the seed into small plastic bags and simply ignore any request for breeder packs. Sorry to say that Attitude used to be a great seed bank – now they are definitely failing more than than winning. Bad mojo!

guest United States, November 2020

I have been a customer for about 20 years. The quality of seeds has severely gone down hill. I received mismatched seeds and thee last order of seeds did not even germinate. When I wrote to Attitude they basically said tough luck we sell souvenir and storage seeds. Well that was the last order with them. I got SREWED.

guest Norway, October 2020

great stealth, fast shipping and great customer service. got 35 seeds with no problems, ordered from them 3-4 times over the years and they always delivered :)

guest Australia, October 2020

I cancelled my order 30 minutes after ordering,, thinking customs & police would enforce laws , .. in a panic.. I contacted them 3 times … to cancel the order ,, after another 3 messages . a month gone & they still have not refunded me …

DORY1974 United Kingdom, October 2020

So my Strawberry Daugpound has turned hermaphrodite in my gro tent. Just 1 plant out of 4 which suggests that it is a genetic flaw not gro conditions. After contacting Nick Tops, owner of Holy Smoke Seeds I have been called stupid and defriended.
Very unprofessional.
Will not buy Holy Smoke Seeds again.

guest United Kingdom, October 2020

Ordered Tuesday night and they were delivered thurs morning. Standard delivery too. I’ll never use anyone else

guest United States, September 2020

Been ordering for Attitude since 2009 or so. Drop a couple grand over the years. Last order land in the USA no issues. Always ordered in breeder pack. Received in freedbie packs with not even the empty breeders packs. Only reason I ordered from the was stock in the US was gone and after watching the attitude’s stock come back, which was a little sketchy anyways after all was gone in the US, I pulled the trigger.
So don’t know. Sure they’ll say it’s bulk sent packs and they just repackage. Which even in the pass that was the case I ALWAYS received breeders packaging. Could be legit or maybe not. Not going put much faith in them. Sprout and see. But Attitudes off the buy from list for me.

guest United States, July 2020

I have ordered here for over10yrs. I have had large and small orders. Sometimes they will send two or more packages if the order is over$300. So do not let that scare you. I am sure it is an insurance thing. Seeds are always what they say, and usually no big issues with germination if you know your stuff . Clearly one of the best. Lots of variety .

guest United States, June 2020

Did not receive my order. I have placed many orders with Attitude over the years and this time I placed a large order for the 420 specials. I never received my order. I contacted them and they said they would only resend the seeds I ordered if I place a new order. They also said I would not get any of the seeds from the 420 promotions. I was to receive over 60 free seeds in my order from the promotions and now they said 9bwouls not get them and I would only get the seeds I paid for if I plave another order. I was vwry upset by this ans let them know. Their response was that they would no longer send me the seeds I paid for and that they were just trying to help me put by sending thw ones I paid for if I spend more money and place a new order. They are playing games and I can’t believe their lack of professionalism and bad customer service. I would not do any business with them in thw future. There are plenty of other places to shop.

Crowned United States, May 2020

Got what i ordered in a reasonable time. I can’t complain.

guest United States, April 2020

have done thousands of dollars of transactions w/this co never any major issues out of 30 or so strains ordered a couple dissapointments but never ripped off pretty reliable

guest United States, March 2020

I have ordered at least five times from these guys. My last order from them was way back in 2013 because of a postal seizure. However, due to the insurance I thankfully purchased, they promptly sent my replacement order. At the risk of exposing a fairly clever masking technique, the exterior of the replacement envelope appeared to be (festively) hand decorated by a 12 yr old bubbly British girl happily sending her American pen-pal an Xmas gift. Anyway, freaked out, of course and after a bit of research, I found out that there, supposedly, was/is a Jamaican(?) group in the USPS Chicago hub that flagged seedbanks from Europe. So, of course, as Murphy dictates, my order was seized. Evidently, this group regularly seized seeds, especially around Xmas time. From what I read, if true, the scam involved taking several seeds from the envelope and turning in a fraction of seeds to appear legit, then they would insert the standard contents seized for illegal..blah blah blah letter to freak people out even more. Or, they were seized legitimately and because of the volume of thousands of semillas coming through the hub, my name/addy was simply added to a database-hopefully never forwarded to a woefully understaffed govt branch. Neither scenario meant anything good for me so I could not take a chance being on anyones radar and, consequently, I stopped buying and started producing. Making my own feminized seeds and cloning was interesting and fun but limiting in my tiny circle of trust. However, with seven years passing and Illinois becoming a recreationally-legal state now I felt comfortable to indulge Attitude again. Their last birthday promotion was also too good to pass up. Well, this time the envelope came postmarked from a different country and, again, had a personal feel to it. And, it was hidden so well that after opening it I thought it was seized again. My old eyes and hasty inspection didnt help. After a short (embarrassing) chat with cs I found them. Finally, and more relevantly, Ive ordered several times before 2013 and never had a seed not germinate. The cs is always relatively prompt, meaning you need to factor the 6hr time difference (in my case). Ive never used anyone else so I cant contrast my experience with other banks but, given the wholly positive experience with them, it doesnt matter.

guest United States, February 2020

Rarely get plump, fresh seeds. I think they send the oldest seeds to the USA. I have had many that do not germinate or start to germinate and dont have enough vitality to push their way up out of the dirt. The last order was small and they managed to send the wrong stuff. I am going to start using seedbanks that are right here in the USA.

guest United Kingdom, January 2020

Again prompt delivery and tons of freebies including a bunch for using bank transfer.

The Attitude Seedbank Review User Rating On a scale between 0 und 10 points, based on 130 user reviews. SeedFinder Info The Attitude is listed as “green” at the SeedFinder. This means we

Attitude Seeds Review 2021

Attitude Seeds bills itself as “the world’s largest cannabis seeds superstore”, and although it’s impossible to access the exact numbers to confirm it, the Attitude seed bank does seem to offer an incredibly large variety of merchandise.

One quick look at their website confirms it – Attitude Seeds stocks seeds from almost every major breeder as well as apparel and accessories. One thing that they don’t seem to sell is growing materials and equipment (read on for the legal reason behind that), so you’ll have to look elsewhere for those things. This massive seed reseller based in the United Kingdom sources seeds from all over the world and ships them that far, too.

Attitude Seed Company History

Unfortunately, very little information is available regarding the history and origin of Attitude Seeds. Many seed banks have a page dedicated to telling the story of how they came to be in this business, but this one doesn’t seem to. For now it will remain a mystery!

Attitude Seeds Reputation

Attitude Seeds is a mixed bag when it comes to reputation. There are some customers who swear by them and others who have had one too many bad experiences and swear them off completely. When you search online, you’ll find someone praising the company in one Attitude seeds review and another customer warning others away in a different review, so who can you trust? Why is there such a sharp divide in opinion?

Well, a lot of the variation in customer satisfaction is likely due to the varying quality of the products that they stock at the Attitude Seed Bank. Since they sell just about everything, there are bound to be some bad products in the bunch. If you don’t do your research first and find out which strains are worth your while and which are total duds, it can be hard to know what exactly you’re getting when you buy from Attitude Seeds. This likely accounts for the wild variances in Attitude Seed Bank reviews.

Attitude Seed Selection

As of 2021, Attitude Seed Bank offers literally thousands of different strains from a huge variety of breeders, including quite a few Cannabis Cup winners. They do sell all types of seeds – those from reputable breeders and those from relatively-unknown brands. It’s not that all of the lesser-known brands offer bad products, but you do need to be careful when buying from seed breeders without an established good reputation.

Here’s a list of just some of the brands that Attitude Seed Bank stocks: Ace Seeds, Barney’s Farm, Big Buddha, DNA Genetics, Dinafem, Dutch Passion, Nirvana Seeds, Paradise Seeds, Royal Queen Seeds, Sensi Seeds, Serious Seeds, G13 Labs, Delicious Seeds, CBD Crew, And so many more! The complete list is quite extensive and rest assured, you could spend days just browsing through all the strains that are available on this website.

Product Quality

With so many different strains available from all different breeders, it’s impossible to judge overall quality. This will vary wildly from brand to brand. If you have a trusted breeder that you love, you should find that buying their seeds through Attitude Seed Bank gives you the quality of product that you’re used to.

However, Attitude Seeds seems to have the attitude that more seeds is always better, so they don’t really curate their selection with any type of quality-control standards. Rather than sorting the wheat from the chaff and offering only the best, most high-quality seeds in their shop, Attitude sells anything that they can get their hands on and leaves it to the buyers to sort out which seeds are high quality and which will be disappointing. They sell everything from top-of-the-line luxury seeds to bottom-of -the-barrel bargain bin beans. Because of this, it’s not recommended to buy from Attitude Seeds without a clear knowledge of what you’re getting. Sure, it may be fun at first to browse their pages upon pages of different strains and add random things to your basket, but if you don’t know anything about the brands that you’re buying from, you may wind up with a lot of duds.

You can find great stuff at Attitude Seeds if you know where to look, but if you’re just going in blind, you’re going to be overwhelmed and likely buy some bad seeds. It’s a good idea to always go in with a shopping list of strains from brands you trust and search specifically for those brands. If you’re not sure which brands are good, check out our reviews of the best seed banks, all of which have been updated for 2021.

Orange Bud Feminized Seeds

Orange Bud Feminized

Girl Scout Cookies Feminized Seeds

Girl Scout Cookies Feminized

Super Lemon Diesel Feminized Seeds

Super Lemon Diesel Feminized

Mazar Feminized Seeds

Purple Pineberry Feminized Seeds

Purple Pineberry Feminized

Zkittlez Feminized Seeds

Super Silver Haze Feminized Seeds

Super Silver Haze Feminized

Purple Power Feminized Seeds

Purple Power Feminized

Customer Service

Customer service at the Attitude Seed Bank can be reached in a variety of ways. You can call them up at 01473 724 698 for UK customers, or use either of their two international phone lines at 0044 1473 724 698 or 011 44 1473 724 698. You can also send them an email at [email protected] or [email protected], depending on your reason for contact. Or, instead of direct email, you could fill out the contact form on their Contact Us page with your name, your email address, and a description of the issue that you are experiencing. If none of those options work for you, you can even send them snail mail to their physical address (available on their contact page).

All times above are listed in BST. This is also when you can expect them to respond to your email or contact form submission. They aim to respond to all queries promptly within 24 business hours. The customer service team is generally friendly and helpful, though when it comes to certain issues with seed quality and germination issues, there is not much that they can do to help you. They will pretty much only be able to assist with issues like these if your seeds were damaged in transit and you can prove as much with photos. If you have an issue like low germination rates or bad genetics, they will more than likely tell you that it’s a problem for the seed breeder and they won’t be able to do anything for you. This is why customers are warned to be careful about which breeders they buy from in the Attitude Seeds shop! Attitude Seed Bank takes very little responsibility for the quality of the products they stock, so buyer beware.

One other thing is that Attitude Seed Bank officially sells cannabis seeds only as souvenirs in 2021 and fully expects customers who buy their products to keep them in storage in their ungerminated state in case of law changes in the future. Because of this, refuse to been seen as promoting germination in any way (such as by listing germination rates on their product pages or by selling additional growing supplies). This also means that they can’t answer your questions about germination issues directly. If you contact customer service asking for germination or cultivation advice, you may find that the email or phone call goes unanswered or totally ignored.

Attitude Seeds Shopping Experience

The shopping experience at Attitude Seed Bank can be quite overwhelming. As of 2021, they have over 2,000 different strains in stock from tons of different breeders. This is no place for a beginner who wants to do a bit of casual seed-browsing. When you shop at Attitude Seed Bank, it’s best to have a very clear idea of what you’re looking for before you dive in – or at least know which breeders you want to buy from.

The sheer selection isn’t the only thing that makes the website shopping experience feel a bit overwhelming, however. As soon as you arrive on the homepage, you’re greeted by an onslaught of bright colors, scrolling information bars, flashing promotional boxes, pictures, countdowns, and other doodads that strain both your eyes and your computer’s processing power. There is a lot going on on the Attitude Seed Bank landing page, to say the least.

Even once you get past the homepage, though, the sensory overload doesn’t let up. There are several scrolling informational banners that follow you wherever you go on the site, and on each product page there are more pictures and colored tags with complicated fonts. Not to mention the fact that at the bottom of every single page is a huge box with a lengthy list of each breeder they stock at Attitude Seed Bank.

Every page is extremely cluttered and feels like it’s stuffed way too full of information and images. Browsing around this website casually seems like a real nightmare. It’s recommended for new customers to simply stick to the search bar.

Attitude Seeds Promotions, Discount Codes, and Free Seeds

The Attitude Seed Bank does offer promotions and free seeds, which definitely sets it apart from many of its competitors. However, as mentioned above, its website is so overcrowded that it may take a moment (and a deep breath) to collect yourself and find the promotions in order to take advantage of them.

Once your eyes settle down from the visual overload, you’ll note that there is a Promotions section at the top of the website. There, you’ll find various seed promotions depending on what brands you throw in your cart. In addition to this, Attitude Seeds gives away free seeds with each order.

For promotions on an easy-to-navigate massive selection of seeds that ship worldwide, most savvy cannabis consumers prefer MSNL’s Special Offers and Promotions page.

Confused about Attitude Seeds' mixed reputation for quality and customer service? We got you covered. Read *before* you buy!